All Forums | Main Page | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 PASSENGER LISTS AND EMIGRANTS
 Hunting Passenger Lists
 ss oder 6-12-1868
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Heidi Neverman
Starting member

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 21/04/2010 :  07:53:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am a novice and I think I need some help with my ancestors emigration from Norway. I think I found them on the ss Oder departing June 12 1868 but they were traveling to Hull so I know there must have been a connecting ship to the US. I simply do not know where or how to find it.

My ancestors are Johannes Johannesen, his wife Vibik Olsdttr, his brother Tale Johannesen and 9 year old son Johan Johannesen. They all settled in Wisconsin. Thank you for any assistance you can give.

Heidi

eibache
Norway Heritage Veteran

Norway
6495 Posts

Posted - 21/04/2010 :  08:55:57  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I believe some more info would be beneficial. I found that they came from Nęs, Hedmark. Johannes Johannesen was 34 years in 1868 and he used the farm name Stavseie.
In 1865 he was at Vesterhagen with his vife Vevig (Vevike in the marriage record and Wivike in the bapt. record, born Jan 20 1824).
It seems like both Johannes and Tale (actually Tolle) should have been Johansen since the father was Johan Hansen, their mother was Lisbeth Tostensdatter.

Einar

Edited by - eibache on 21/04/2010 13:40:50
Go to Top of Page

Heidi Neverman
Starting member

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 21/04/2010 :  15:21:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote